Real Events by HUE: Becki’s Bridal Shower

Sometimes I get lucky, and my personal and professional lives align. This is currently the case for my baby sister’s wedding this May, in which I am the Matron of Honor. Now that I have much more knowledge than when I planned my own wedding, it’s fun to watch them go through the process and be a not too obnoxious sounding board for all aspects.

Obviously one of the fun jobs is throwing a shower! Becki had studied abroad in Europe, so I knew I wanted to stick with that theme, and Erin’s Snug Irish Pub is one of the cutest little restaurants in all of Madison. In addition to their catering and venue, we brought in some yummy cookies from Market Street Diner for dessert. It was great planning with the other bridesmaids and family members, and to spend time with everyone coming together out of love for the beautiful bride. Enjoy the recap of the day!

DSC_2691

Leave a Reply

